McEvans School

601 Hwy 61 North
Shaw, MS 38773
(662) 754-6109-Phone
 

Elliot Wheeler, Principal

Londeria Hayes, Assistant Principal

Teacher GoGuardian Presentation

WBCSD Parent Student Handbook 2020-2021                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 WBCSD Back to School Plan 2020-2021

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             WBCSD Parent's Right to Know 2020-2021

Greetings,

On behalf of the faculty and staff at McEvans, I am excited and honored to welcome each and every one of you to the 2020-2021 school year at McEvans School. This school year will be a year of using data to set and reach attainable goals. Together, we will work harder and smarter and in the process, take our school and student achievement to “GREATNESS”. To reach this level of success, expectations for everyone are extremely high. Our goal is to ensure that all students become critical thinkers, active problem-solvers, inquisitive readers, diligent researchers and prolific writers. We do all of this to prepare them for the demands of the real-world so that they may become productive citizens, become our future leaders, and contribute and/or give back something positive to our community.

At McEvans, we are committed to doing all that we can to make this school year a successful experience for every student. We firmly believe that a home/school/community partnership is necessary for the success of all of our students. Learning is a challenging process! It involves sharing ideas, adapting, and attempting new experiences. Moreover, learning involves hard work by everyone, the teacher, the parent, the principal, but most importantly the student.

 
Elliot Wheeler
Principal - McEvans School

As research and experience shows, a parent’s/guardian’s involvement in a child’s education is directly related to his/her success in school. To maximize your child’s success, emphasize the importance of education through the following:

  • Ensure that your child is at school on time each day.
  • Attend parent/teacher conferences and school events.
  • Monitor your child’s homework daily.
  • Expect and support positive behavior at school.
  • Read with your child or encourage your child to read daily.

School Colors: Maroon & White
School Mascot: Warriors

McEvans School Faculty & Staff

 

Teacher’s Name

Subject & Grade

Email Address

Mildred Lunford

Librarian

mlunford@wbcsdk12.org

Camesha Moody

Kindergarten

cmoody@wbcsdk12.org

Nakeisha Whitley-McConnell

Kindergarten

nwmcconnell@wbcsdk12.org 

Deborah Redding- Hall

1st Grade

dhall@wbcsdk12.org

Gwendolyn Rice

1st Grade

grice@wbcsdk12.org

Tonya Carter

2nd Grade

tcarter@wbcsdk12.org

Mary Bennett

2nd Grade

mbennett@wbcsdk12.org

Amelia Curry

3rd Grade

amelia_curry@wbcsdk12.org

Brenda Collins

3rd Grade

brenda_mcclinton@wbcsdk12.org

Yolonda Brown

4th Grade

ybrown@wbcsdk12.org

Bruce Goldstein

4th Grade

bgoldstein@wbcsdk12.org

Sierra Isler

5th-6th Grade ELA

sisler@wbcsdk12.org

Jasmine Shepherd

5th -6th Grade Math

jshepard@wbcsdk12.org

Montavius Stanton

5th-6th Grade Science

mstanton@wbcsdk12.org

Tony Roach

5th-6th Grade Social Studies

troach@wbcsdk12.org

Barbara Hood

7th-8th Grade ELA

bhood@wbcsdk12.org

Darrell Dunnas

7th-8th Grade Math

ddunnas@wbcsdk12.org

Eric Henry

7th-8th Grade Social Studies

eric_henry@wbcsdk12.org

Markquetta Curb

7th-8th Grade Science

mcurb@wbcsdk12.org

Raymon Kelly

7th-8th Grade ICT

rkelly@wbcsdk12.org

Gloria Ware-Carter

9th- 12th ELA II, III, IV

gwarecarter@wbcsdk12.org

Vincent Williams

9th-12th Grade English I,II

vwilliams@wbcsdk12.org

Catherine Jones

9th -12th  Grade Algebra

cjones@wbcsdk12.org

Franklin Winters

9th -12th Grade Geometry

fwinters@wbcsdk12.org

Kadaysiah Williams

9th  -12th Grade Physical Science

kwilliams@wbcsdk12.org

Robert Kimble

9th-12th Grade Economics

rkimble@wbcsdk12.org

Jake Miller

9th-12th Grade History

jmiller@wbcsdk12.org

Natasha McDaniel

9th -12th Grade Psychology

nmcdaniel@wbcsdk12.org

Tammie Rodelo

9-12th Grade Spanish

trodelo@wbcsdk12.org

Clover Lacy

K-12th Grade Music

clacy@wbcsdk12.org

Ricky Lunford

K-8th  Grade Physical Education

rlunford@wbcsdk12.org

Montrelli Finley

9th-12th Grade Physical Education

mfinley@wbcsdk12.org

Gelkanah Reed

9th-12th Grade Special Education Inclusion

greed@wbcsdk12.org

Patricia Jones

K -5th Grade Special Education Inclusion

pjones@wbcsdk12.org

Mary Makamson

6th -8th Grade Special Education Inclusion

mmakamson@wbcsdk12.org

Nikita Phipps

K- 8th Grade Speech

nphipps@wbcsdk12.org

Linda Dorsey

Special Education

ldorsey@wbcsdk12.org

Keisha Phillips

ACT Prep

kphillips@wbcsdk12.org

Debra Smith

 Social Work

dsmith@wbcsdk12.org

 

McEvans CSI Parent Notification